Cat Food Review: FirstMate’s Salmon formula

FirstMate’s Salmon formula uses wild caught, food grade salmon sourced from sustainable fisheries. This Grain Free, limited ingredient formula is ideal for maintenance feeding or for those with food sensitivities.

 

FirstMate’s Salmon formula

2013-04-08_18-56-10_681

It smells good!

FotoFlexer_Photo

I added Proden PlaqueOff

Lala couldn't wait to eat..

Lala couldn’t wait to eat..

 

I normally don’t feed him fish. Fish is good source of omega-3 fatty acids which cats need but unfortunately, the majority of seafood these days is loaded with toxic metals like mercury so I only feed Lala fish once in a while.

Lala’s rating   ★★★☆☆

2 thoughts on “Cat Food Review: FirstMate’s Salmon formula

  1. Plaqueoff has a lot of iodine, so does fish. I would not combine them, but that’s just my opinion. It is unknown what causes feline hyperthyroidism, but high iodine levels may be a risk factor. The average age of feline hyperthyroidism onset is 8 years old.

  2. Hi kitkat,

    Thank you for your opinion.
    It is important to know what causes feline hyperthyroidism.
    I didn’t know that Iodine might cause feline hyperthyroidism.
    I don’t give my cat PlaqueOff anymore because my vet told me brushing teeth is the best way. 😉

Leave a Reply

